Sign In

Con Vivo Music celebrating Astor Piazzolla at 100!

Con Vivo Music celebrating Astor Piazzolla at 100!

Love the tango? Join us for a concert featuring members of Con Vivo Music performing compositions by Argentinian composer, Astor Piazzolla, including Histoire du Tango and Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas.  Zach Herchen, artistic director and saxophone; Riko Higuma, piano; Dan Lippel, guitar; Natasha Loomis, flute.

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) was an Argentine tango composer and bandoneón player. His oeuvre revolutionized the traditional tango into a new style termed nuevo tango, incorporating elements from jazz and classical music.

A link to this live streamed event will be sent to those who purchase tickets.

The Thurnauer Chamber Music Series is made possible by a generous contribution from Eva Holzer and the Konikow Chamber Music Fund.

Get Tickets

In addition to $8 (member) and $10 (non-member) individual tickets, Family Viewing tickets are available for $15.
3/7/2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Thursday, 02 April 2020